Have you ever been chatting with someone and then after some days or weeks of not being in touch, you go through the chats on messenger only to see that, the person’s account is no longer displaying photo and name instead, it has changed to Facebook user with his or her messages hidden? This is common and it can leave you wondering if the person blocked you or his account got blocked or deactivated by Facebook.
In this piece, I am going to be showing you some simple ways of knowing if the person blocked you on Facebook or the account got deactivated. Many of us most have experienced this at one point or the other, so there is need for you to know the actual fact, to avoid bearing grudges when you should not.
How to Know If A Friend Blocked You On Facebook Or Acct Got deactivated by Facebook
1. First of all, if someone blocks you on Facebook; you should still be able to view the person’s profile and details with another person’s Facebook account. This is the easiest way to know if you were blocked, just grab another Facebook account and search for the person’s profile, if he or she was blocked, the profile wouldn’t be available even on another Facebook account.
2. Secondly, if someone blocks you on Facebook; they won’t be visible in your list, but this is not the case for a deactivated account. A deactivated account would still be visible in your friend list.
Also Read: How to Easily Cancel All Sent Friend Requests On Your Facebook Account
3. Thirdly and lastly, if someone blocks you on Facebook; your previous chats and conversations will still be intact and visible to you but the only thing is, you wouldn’t be able to reply or chat with the person again. This is not the case for a deactivated account, if the person account was deactivated by Facebook, the person’s messages will show “messages unavailable” thereby leaving you to just your own messages on the page.
These are the proven ways of knowing if a friend blocked you on Facebook or the account got deactivated or deleted by Facebook.